Board Information

board picture

Front row: Desha Wear, Jill Wendling, Robin Klosterman, Jane Willenborg Back row: Brad Waldhoff, Chad Thompson, Steve Bone

 The District is governed by a School Board consisting of seven members. The Board's powers and duties include the authority to adopt, enforce, and monitor all policies for the management and governance of the District's schools.

Official action by the School Board may only occur at a duly called and legally conducted meeting at which a quorum is physically present.
11.18.19 BY20  Board Goals


Current Board Meeting Agendas and Minutes may be viewed on Boardbook by clicking here. Additionally you can view past agendas and minutes starting with 2011.

Minutes and Agendas for 2008-09, 2009-10, and 2010-11 school years can now be found in the Archived Minutes & Agendas. View Archived Minutes & Agendas

Recognized at Board Meetings:
Unit 40 Recognizes 2022 Retirees 5.23.22
2022-23 Central Grade School Administrative team 2.28.22
Wrestler Jon Perry 2.28.22
2021-22 IL State Scholars 1.24.22 
Naming of Football Stadium-Washington Savings Bank Stadium 1.24.22
2021-22 EHS Competitive Cheer Team 1.24.22
Dalton Fox recognized by Board 11.15.21 for Up and Coming Leader Award and Austin Siemer, not present.
Andy Johnson hired as next Superintendent 10.25.21
2019-20 and 2020-21 Retirees recognized 5.24.2021
IL State Scholars and WYSE Team recognized 2.24.2020
Coaches Schafer and Wiethop recognized 2.24.2020
EHS golf team honored 10.28.19.jpg
Austin Stout-2 acknowledged 10.28.19.jpg
Lion King Cast at Board Meeting 11.18.19
Lion King Cast performing at Board Meeting 11.18.19
Board Members recognized for School Board Members Day in Illinois 11.18.19
EHS Physics class 12.19.19
7th Gr. Girls Basketball Team 12.19.19
EHS Competitive Cheer Team Pic 1 1.27.2020
EHS Competitive Cheer Team Pic 2 1.27.2020
EHS Senior Football Team Pic 1 1.27.2020
EHS Senior Football Team Pic 2 1.27.2020
EHS Football Coach Hefner 1.27.2020
Band Uniform Presentation Pic 1 1.27.2020
Band Uniform Presentation Pic 2 1.27.2020

Robin Klosterman-President
Jill Wendling-Vice-President
Jane Willenborg-Secretary
Steve Bone
Brad Waldhoff
Chad Thompson
Desha Wear
Board of Education Picture May 2021

Please click here to email a Unit #40 Board Member.
Regular Board of Education Meetings
School Board Member Training

2022-23 Resolutions
Resolution for Interfund Transfer
FY23 Hazardous Bus Routes
FY23 Tentative Budget Packet
FY23 Tentative Tax Levy Resolution
FY23 Tax Levy Resolution

2021-22 Resolutions
FY22 Tentative Amended Budget Resolution
FY22 Hazardous Bus Routes
FY22 Tentative Tax Levy Resolution
FY22 Tax Levy Resolution
Resolution for Naming Rights of Football Stadium
TRS Supplemental Savings Resolution 2.28.22
2022-23 SEPCO Resolution

2020-21 Resolutions
FY21 Tax Levy Resolution
FY21 Tentative Tax Levy Resolution
FY21 Hazardous Bus Routes
FY21 Working Cash Abatement
FY21 Budget Resolution

2019-20 Resolutions
Resolution to Prohibit Sexual Harassment
FY20 Budget Resolution
Hazardous Bus Route Resolution
FY20 Tentative Budget Resolution
FY20 Tentative Tax Levy Resolution
FY20 Tax Levy Resolution

2018-19 Resolutions

EIASE Resolution Joint Agreement Document
Signed FY19 Tentative Amended Budget.pdf
Resolution for House Bill 2046
Resolution Approving 1% Sales Tax on 4.2.19 Ballot
Tax Levy Resolution 11.19.18
FY19 Budget Resolution 9.24.18
Prevailing Rates Resolution 7.23.18
Hazardous School Bus Routes 8.20.18

2017-18 Resolutions
Central School Annexation into City Limits 6.25.18
FY18 Tentative Amended Budget Resolution 5.21.18
Resolution to Prohibit Workplace Harassment 4.23.18
Tax Levy Resolution 11.13.17
Tentative Tax Levy 10.23.17
Resolution to Abate Working Cash Fund 9.25.17
FY18 Budget Resolution 9.25.17
FY18 Tentative Budget Resolution 8.21.17
FY18 Hazardous Transportation School Bus Routes 8.22.17
Prevailing Wage Resolution 6.26.17

Special Board of Education Meetings 2022-23
Aug. 4, 2022 5:30 PM
Oct. 13, 2022 5:00 PM
Oct. 19, 2022 5:00 PM
Nov. 14, 2022 4:45 PM
Nov. 28, 2022 5:00 PM




Board of Education Committee Meetings  2022-23
Aug. 2, 2022 3:00 PM - Technology Committee
Aug. 4, 2022 3:30 PM - Facilities/Transportation
Aug. 22, 2022 5:00 PM - HR Committee
Sept. 14, 2022 3:30 PM - Facilities/Transportation
Sept. 19, 2022 10:00 AM - Technology Committee
Oct. 31, 2022 8:30 AM - Curriculum Committee
Nov. 4, 2022 8:00 AM - HR Committee
Dec. 1, 2022 8:00 AM - Technology Committee